Silent Spring

Silent Spring is a duo compromising of Alon Ilsar and Bronwyn Cumbo with a focus on nature. Their first piece ‘Dawn’ is made up purely of sounds sampled from a violin imitating Australian bird calls, triggered and manipulated  by Alon Ilsar on the AirSticks.

Bronwyn Cumbo – violin

Alon Ilsar – the AirSticks

Upcoming Gigs


VIDEO: Silent Spring – Dawn (Live at the Basement) 

VIDEO: The AirSticks (Short Documentary) with Silent Spring by Adam Rosenberg